

James E. Holshouser Jr. Distinguished Professorship

Step 1: Contact Information (please print)

otep it contact informe	(picase pility)			
Name				
Title				
Organization				
	Stock: You may make your gift with a donation of stock. Contact Ann Simpson at 919.966.9780			
City				
Phone	E-mail	for details, or contact the UNC- Chapel Hill stock coordinator		
Step 2: Gift or Pledge		at 919.962.8189 for transfer		
A. Enclosed is my gift of \$	·	instructions.		
B. I wish to pledge a total gift of \$ to the James E. Holshouser Jr. Professorship. Gift payment: \$ annually for years, beginning and ending Please send reminders:		Bank Draft: Visit giving.unc.edu/ gift and follow the instructions for making a gift by bank draft. In Step 2 on the online form, select School of Government and designate your gift for Holshouse Professorship.		
			Begin reminders: / / Mo Day	Fax: You may fax your pledge or credit card gift to Ann Simpson a 919.843.2799.
Pledge Signature Date		Mail: You may mail this form and your gift to:		
Step 3: Payment Option	, -			
Check: My gift or first pledge pa Please make checks payable to: !	Holshouser Professorship School of Government, UNC-CH Knapp-Sanders Building			
Credit Card: Please charge my gi □ Visa □ MasterC	Campus Box 3330 Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3330			
		Gifts are used solely for the benefit of the School of		
rd Number Exp. Date		Government and are tax- deductible.		
Signature	Date	—— deductible.		

James E. Holshouser Jr. Distinguished Professorship



To honor the Governor's long public service career, it is a pleasure to request your participation in creating a new *James E. Holshouser Jr. Distinguished Professorship* at the School of Government.

This professorship celebrates the Governor's lifelong emphasis on effective local government and the economic improvement of North Carolina's communities. The professorship will reside within the School of Government at UNC-Chapel Hill, whose mission for 80 years has been to provide education, advising, and research to help

North Carolina's state and local government officials better perform the duties of public office. The Holshouser endowment will support a faculty member working in one or more areas including, but not limited to, local government law, public administration, community and economic development, and public leadership.

The faculty member holding this distinction will be identified in all official publications, programs, classes, and correspondence as the *James E. Holshouser Jr. Distinguished Professor*, for the duration of his or her tenure at the School.

Your leadership gift is critical to the success of this special honor for the Governor, and we thank you for your participation.

Committee

HANAKAK	, (hau	rman
Honorary	v •	пап	

Senator Fletcher Hartsell

Luther H. Hodges Jr.

Marshall Hurley
Greensboro

Concord

Chapel Hill

Governor James Martin Governor Robert W Scott Governor James B. Hunt, Jr. (deceased) Members C. Ronald Aycock Phillip J. Kirk Jr. The Honorable Thomas W. Ross Raleigh Davidson Raleigh Senator James Broyhill George W. Little (Chairman) George Rountree III Winston-Salem Southern Pines Wilmington A. P. Carlton The Honorable Julian Mann Michael R. Smith Raleigh Chapel Hill Raleigh Laurence A. Cobb The Honorable Fred Morrison Jr. The Honorable Willis Whichard Durham Raleigh Raleigh Thad Woodard S. Ellis Hankins Charles B. Neely Jr. Esq. Raleiah Raleigh Raleiah James E. Harrington The Honorable Robert F. Orr Bald Head Island Raleigh

Ernest C. Pearson Esq.

Senator William R. Purcell

Susan Patterson

Raleigh

Sanford

Laurinburg