North Carolina Incorporated Towns Whose Charters Have Been Repealed or Which are Currently Inactive – By Counties

Alexander

Hiddenite

Anson

Blakeleyville Fountainshead Gloucester Gordontown Sneedsborough

South Wadesboro

Ashe

Ore Knob

Todd (partially in Watauga county)

Warrensville

Beaufort

Corepoint

Edward(s)

Edward's Mill

Leechville

Pinetown

South Creek

Stanton

Yeatsville

Bertie

Bertie (merged into Windsor, 1959)

Hexlena

Bladen

Abbottsburg

Council

West Bladenboro

Brunswick

Brunswick

Myrtle

Walkersburg

Buncombe

Alexander

Arden

Barnardsville

Biltmore (merged into Asheville, 1929)

Buena Vista

Hazel

Inanda

Jupiter

Kenilworth (merged into Asheville, 1929)

Leicester

Montford (merged into Asheville, 1905)

South Biltmore (merged into Asheville, 1929)

Sunset Park

Victoria (merged into Asheville, 1905)

West Asheville (merged into Asheville, 1917)

Woolsey (originally Ramoth, merged into Asheville, 1905)

Cabarrus

Forest Hill

Caldwell

Collettsville

Grandin

Mortimer

Patterson

Camden

Jonesborough

Shiloh

South Mills

Carteret

Atlantic

Bayshore Park (merged into Cape Carteret, 1963)

Lenoxville

Portsmouth

Caswell

Leasburg

Catawba

Berryville

Highland (merged into Hickory, 1931)

Plateau (Originally Keeversville)

West Hickory (merged into Hickory, 1931)

Chatham

Bennett

Bonlee

Bonsal (Also partially in Wake county)

Gulf

Haywood

Jefferson

Lyons

Merry Oaks

Moncure

Ore Hill

Osgood

Cherokee

Culberson

Marble

Chowan

Center Hill

North Edenton

Cleveland

Cleveland Mills

Erwinsville (Originally Burr)

Columbus

Acme (Originally Cronly)

Clarendon

Evergreen

Hallsboro

Honey Hill

Lewisville

LCWISVIIIC

New Berlin

Pireway

Sidney

Cumberland

Bonnie Doone

Cumberland

Manchester

Currituck

Arlington

Dare

Carteret

Davidson

Browntown Clemmonsville Yadkin College

Davie

Advance Clarkesville Fork Church Fulton Oxford

Duplin

Bowdens Duplin Roads Hallsborough Sarecto Stricklandsville

Durham

Hickstown North Durham

Edgecombe

Battleboro (also partially in Nash county; merged into Rocky Mount, 1996) Coakley

Farrar (originally Hilma; merged into Tarboro, 1909)

Lawrence (originally Killquick and also called Hickory Hill)

Mildred

Old Sparta

Penny Hill (also partially in Pitt county)

Runnymede (merged into Tarboro, 1909)

St. Lewis

West Tarboro (merged into Tarboro, 1909)

Forsyth

Richmond Vienna Waughtown

Franklin

Wood

Gaston

Alexis Dellview

East Kings Mountain (merged into Kings Mountain, 1923) Hardin (may be same community as Hardin Cotton Mills) Hardin Cotton Mills (may be same community as Hardin) Mountain Island

Wilson's Factory

Gates

Eure

Granville

Virgilina

Greene

Contentnea

Jason

Maury

Rufe

Scuffleton

Guilford

Hamilton Lakes (merged into Greensboro, 1957) Martinville

Halifax

Chockeyotte

Essex

Palmyra

Ringwood

South Gaston

Tillery

Harnett

Averasboro

Averasburgh

Buie's Creek

Bunlevel

Swann(s) Station (partially in Moore county)

Haywood

Buford

Crestmont

Hazelwood (merged into Waynesville, 1993)

Henderson

East Flat Rock

Ripley (merged into Hendersonville, 1917)

Hertford

Mapleton Tunis Union

Hyde

Englehard
Fairfield
Germaintown
Leonsburg
Middleton
Nebraska
Newport
Sladesville
Swan Quarter

Iredell

Mount Mourne New Institute Olin Williamsburg

Jackson

Cashiers Glenville Whittier (also in Swain county)

Johnston

Selma Cotton Mills

Lee

Jonesboro (merged into Sanford, 1947) Swanns (also know as Swan's)

Lenoir

Deep Run Graingers

Lincoln

Crouse Denver Iron Station

McDowell

Glenwood

Nebo Portia

Macon

Otto

Madison

Huntsborough Paint Rock Redmon Spaightville Walnut

Martin

Blountsville Goldpoint (or Gold Point)

Mecklenburg

Myers Park

Mitchell

Linville Minneapolis Montezuma

Montgomery

Edinburg Henderson Wilton

Moore

Alfordston
Jackson Springs
Keyser
Manly
Manly Station
Swann(s) Station (Partially

Swann(s) Station (Partially in Harnett county)

West Southern Pines (merged into Southern Pines, 1931)

Nash

Argo

Battleboro (also partially in Edgecombe county; merged into Rocky Mount, 1996) Rocky Mount Mills

Westray

Northampton

```
Blakely
```

Hawns

Margarettsville

Milwaukee

Pendleton

Onslow

Chadwick Acres

Johnston

Orange

New Market

Pamlico

Hollyville

Pamlico

Pasquotank

Nixonton

Pender

New Exeter

Point Caswell (Originally Caswell)

Rocky Point

Sloop Point

South Washington

Pitt

Bell-Arthur (Originally Arthur)

Keelsville

Marlboro

Maufin

Oakley

Pactolus

Penny Hill (Also partially in Edgecombe county)

Shelmerdine

Stokes

Polk

Lynn

Mills Springs

Randolph

Cedar Falls

Columbus

Coxborough

Farmer

Jacksonville

Johnstonville

New Market

New Salem

Worthville

Richmond

Hasty

Lewarae

Roberdel

Stewart's Town

Robeson

Buie

Dundarrach

East Lumberton

Kingsdale

North Lumberton

Pates

Princess Anne

Rockingham

Draper (merged to create Eden, 1967)

Grogansville

Jackson

Leaksville (merged to create Eden, 1967)

Ruffir

Spray (merged to create Eden, 1967)

Rowan

Chestnut Hill

Enochville

Gold Hill

Island Borough

Woodleaf

Rutherford

Alexander Mills (merged into Forest City, 1999)

Union Mills

Sampson

Ingold

Lisbon (or Lisburn)

Parkersburg

Taylorsville

Stanly

Allenton

Aquadale

Big Lick

Gladstone

Tindallsville

Stokes

Danton

Germanton (or Germantown)

Hairstonborough

Pinnacle

Surry

Halcombville

Hallsborough

Perkinsville

Rockford

Swain

Almand

Bushnell

Proctor

Whittier (also in Jackson county)

Transylvania

North Brevard (merged into Brevard, 1927)

Union

Benton Heights (merged into Monroe, 1945)

Griffinsville

Stout

West Monroe (merged into Monroe, 1949)

Vance

Townesville

Williamsboro

Wake

Bonsal (Also partially in Chatham county)

Eagle Rock

Forestville

Garner's Station

New Hill

Royall Cotton Mills

Wakefield

Warren

Manson

Ridgeway

Vaughan (also known as Vaughn[s])

Washington

Cherry

Watauga

Shawneehaw

Todd (partially in Ashe county)

Wayne

Dudley

Nahunta

Patetown

Waynesborough

Whitehall

Wilkes

Denneysville

Roaring River

Wilson

Boyett

Bridgersville

Joyner's

Silverboro (May be same locality as Boyett)

Town Creek

Wilbanks

Yadkin

Arlington (merged into Jonesville, 2001)

Hamptonville

Huntsville

Shore

Smithtown

Williams