Joseph E. Hunt Distinguished Jurisdiction Award

The North Carolina Association of Assessing Officers (NCAAO) has approved The Jurisdiction Award to be presented each year in recognition of a county (or counties) achievement in areas of property tax assessment and/or collection, the implementation of a project, or endeavors to enhance the overall effectiveness of a county tax department. The recipient(s) will receive prestigious recognition and an award at the annual NCAAO Fall Conference in November. The NCAAO reserves the right not to give this award annually but as it deems justified.

Year	Small	Medium	Large
2007	Macon	Surry	Durham
2008	Pender	Union	Durham
2009	Macon	Carteret	Johnston
2010	Lee	Franklin	Durham
2011	Lee	Watauga	Forsyth
2012	Franklin	Johnston	Wake
2013	none	Onslow	Gaston
2014	Beaufort	Onslow	Durham
2015	none	Rockingham	Gaston